Closing a server at iWeb

iWeb strives for complete customer satisfaction. If you feel that our service was not satisfactory, please contact us to let us know how we can improve: feedback@iweb.com

Please note that iWeb does not keep copies of client data. Your hard drive will be kept for up to seven days after the closure of your server, at which point it will be formatted.

To avoid being charged for another month, server closures should be submitted more than 48 hours prior to the end of the billing period.

Please follow this procedure to close your server if you no longer require our services.

Server closures are considered billing tickets. Start by logging into your Customer Hub:

https://cc.iweb.com

Step 1:  (Classic and/or Smart Servers) Click on the link marked "Support Center" at the top right.

support_center.jpg

Step 1:  (only Classic Servers) Click on the "Assistance" button to the top right of the box at the top of the screen.

assistance.jpg

Step 2: Scroll to the "Billing Assistance" section at the bottom of the screen, and select "Other".

categories.jpg

To process your request as quickly as possible, please include the server ID (for example, CL-T001-123N or NE-T001-123L) and the reasons for which you wish to close the server.

Our agents will review your request and contact you by email in order to confirm the closure of your server. Please make sure to reply to the email, or our agents will not be able to proceed with the closure.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk