Deleting a hosting account in Plesk

This tutorial assumes that you have already logged in to Plesk.

Now let's learn how to delete a hosting account from within Plesk.

1) Click Domains icon here.



2) Select the check box next to the account you wish to delete.



3) Then click Remove link.

Since deleting a hosting account is a permanent action that also deletes all your web files, databases, email accounts, etc., you are asked to confirm the deletion.



4) Select the check box to confirm the removal.



5) Then click OK.

That's it! The account has been successfully deleted...let's scroll down and check.



The account is not listed here anymore.



This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to delete an existing account in Plesk. Remember that deleting an account is a permanent action which will result in the loss of all data associated with the account.


Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk